Home Sitemap Contact Us

 More on the SIF
 World Heritage
 Contact details
  Home > About SIF > Management
  Print this page Email this article to a friend  

Seychelles Islands Foundation operates under the mandate of the Board of Trustees currently represented by:

  • Ambassador Maurice Loustau-Lalanne, Chairperson
  • Dr Frauke Fleischer-Dogley, Chief Executive Officer
  • Professor Stephen Blackmore CBE, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
  • Dr Lindsay Turnbull, University of Zurich
  • Professor Peter Edwards, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
  • Dr Geoffroy Mauvais, IUCN
  • Dr Jack Grove, Marine Biologist
  • Mr Tim Smit, Eden Project
  • Mr Joceyln Ah-Yu, Mauritius Commercial Bank of Seychelles
  • Ms Jeanette Larue, Ministry of Environment
  • Dr Marie-Reine Hoareau, Secretary General Representing the Ministry of Education/UNESCO
  • Mr Victorin Laboudallon, Representing the Ministry of Environment/Praslin
  • Mr Pat Lablache, Chairman of the Island Development  Company 

The SIF Headquarters is based at La Ciotat Building, Mont Fleuri, near the Botanical Garden and this is from where all management activities are coordinated.  The Chief Executive Officer Dr. Frauke Fleischer-Dogley is assisted by a team of scientific, research and logistics support staff.

The Vallee de Mai is managed by Marc Jean-Baptiste who oversees all of the research, logistics and customer care staff.

The Aldabra Research Station is managed by the Island Manager Joel Souyave, assisted by a team of research and logistics support staff. Volunteers interested in conservation and with a specific project and applicable skills are sometimes ‘employed’ to assist research staff.

 Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved. Seychelles Island Foundation Credits | Disclaimer | Privacy policy | Created and maintained by WEB Seychelles